精益术语

发现与KAIZEN™ 有关的术语和定义

安灯

指一种目视管理工具。来源于日语的”灯“。最普遍地,安灯指的是安装在机器上或者生产线上用来显示运作状态的灯。通常,安灯的颜色代码有绿色(正常运作)、黄色(换模或者计划内的维护保养)和红色(异常、机器故障)。常常音乐或者警铃伴随这可视信号。安灯的概念也可用于项目进展状态,绿色、黄色和红色各分别代表”正轨、延缓、滞后“或用于业务表现”达标、进度落后、不达标“等。


一般原因

在质量控制中,固有的变异源是:1,随机,2,总是存在,以及3,影响过程的每一个结果。 常见原因通常追溯到系统中只能由管理层进行纠正一个要素,也称为可分配原因。


企业文化

价值观和行为构建了组织独特的社会及心理环境。


控制图表

指一种设上下控制限制的图表。通常,上下限间的中间线有助于检测出从一限制到另一限制的发展趋势。在图表上连接各关键检测点,可显示出机器或程序失控以及必须作出及时调整。这是质量控制的七个基础工具之一。


核心程序

必须以可示范的方式进行的主要活动或活动集群,以确保公司的持续竞争力,因为它为产出增加了主要的价值。


跨部门管理

实现KAIZEN™和全面质量管理战略和政策目标所需的部门间协调。 其重要性在于实现目标和措施的后续行动。


外部顾客

指支付企业所提供的产品或服务的终端用户。 世界级企业的目标是:不断满足这类顾客,培养一种顾客对产品或服务更深的情感。


内部顾客

组织中任何依靠其他人协助履行工作职责的成员,例如需要客户服务代表下达订单的销售代表。


周期时间

指从原料进入生产环节到待运到顾客的成品这一过程中所消耗的总时间。在服务业,指的是顾客提出需求到需求得到满足这一过程所消耗的总时间。


戴明循环

戴明循环,或者PDCA循环(又名PDSA循环)是一种必须持续思考如何持续改进的概念。循环的最常见的模型是由四个基本元素组成:计划-执行-检查-处理。


80-20法则

又称为帕累托法则,认为大量的结果来源于少量的原因,即:80%的结论源自20%起因。


(5S)

5S是一个以清洁,高效和安全的方式组织您的工作场所的简单工具,以提高您的生产力,目视化管理和确保标准化工作的引入。

  • 整理(区分/抛弃)- 去除所有不用的设备、机械和部件
  • 整顿 - 合理放置所有需要的设备和工具,以便物有所属,物有所归,易于摆放,易于拿取。
  • 清扫(刷洗)- 清洁、粉刷和维修所有机械、通道等等。
  • 清洁 (展开) - 保持整洁,规范摆放物件
  • 素养(系统化)- 按标准行事,养成良好的工作习惯


灵活的人员配备 (少人化

意味着"灵活的人力线",并且能够通过任意数量的工人和需求变化来调整生产线以满足生产要求。有时在英语中称为"劳动线性",即使生产量上升或下降时,组装线的能力也得到平衡。


改善的基础

改善的三大原则和七个概念是实施持续改善和全面质量管理所需的系统和工具的基础,有助于塑造企业文化和企业领导力思维方式


现场

日语意为"现场"。改善用语之一,"现场"通常指车间或者核心流程所在之处。广义上,"现场"指营业中的企业的任何场所。因此,我们可以有工程现场、营销现场、会计现场等等


团队范围内的质量控制

包括供应商在内的所有单元环节持续互动的体系,主要负责用于满足客户需求的产品和服务的持续品质改善。


自动弹出装置

自动部件弹出装置。可以手动把部件插入机器内,但当周期完成时,已加工的部件会自动弹出,因此,操作人员可以简单地插入新的部件,把已弹出的部件流转到下一环节,以减少人员的工作周期时间。


准时化生产 (JIT)

准时化生产是根据客户需求,通过生产拉动零件,而不是根据预计需求推动零件生产的系统。这种技术可以在不同的精益工具的帮助下实现,如连续流,均衡化,看板,标准化工作和节拍时间。准时化生产的结果包括线路平衡,单件流,少量或没有多余的物料库存。


改善

日语意为"改变得越来越好"。KAIZEN™是一种逐步和长期的方法,通过实现过程中小的和渐进的改变,从而提高效率和质量。 KAIZEN™由今井正明先生在他的《改善:日本企业成功的秘密》一书中普及。


改善文化

一种基于三个重要原则的企业文化。三个重要原则包括:流程和结果、系统思维和客观不责备。


看板

丰田开发的准时化生产和库存控制系统中的物料需求计划工具。 KANBAN经常被视为精益制造的核心要素,可能是最广泛使用的拉动信号系统。 看板代表一个视觉符号(Kan-卡,Ban-信号)。 在自动补货的基础上(通过信号卡指示何时需要更多货物),外部供应商和工厂内部以及客户之间的货物流量受到控制,该系统称为"看板"。


浪费

源于日语"浪费",是丰田生产系统的关键概念,是3M(Muda浪费、Mura不均衡[不规则或者不均匀]和Muri脱离资源最佳配置)之一。


针对浪费的巡视

在现场进行巡视,目视发现不同形式的浪费证据。此巡视的目的是为了说明,对于受训的人来说,现场充满了改善的数据和机会。针对浪费巡视不是旨在提供找茬和挑剔的机会。相比传统的做法,为某个问题和错误而责备某个人,这个方法着重在针对问题寻求解决办法。同时,这个原则隐含着一个具有童真般好奇式的方法,即事情是如何运作的,如何才能改进,而不是评判已经发生的事情是否好还是坏,是对还是错。这个原则不是说管理人员不能运用评判,因为好的评判是决策过程中所必须的。


非统计质量控制

很大程度上,质量控制是非统计的,特别是人工参与的那部分。包含的组成元素有:自律、士气、交流、单人关系和标准化。统计数据是质量控制管理中的唯一工具,但仅局限使用在涉及到人和方法方面。


单件流

单件流生产,即:每次生产一个(或一个小的、固定批量的)工件,并流转到下一到工序。单件流的好处包括:1)及时发现质量缺陷,防止成批不合格品的出现;2)缩短生产提前期; 3)减少原料和库存成本,和4)使设备设计和工作用地最小化。


PDCA

戴明循环,或者PDCA循环(又名PDSA循环)是一种必须持续思考如何持续改进的概念。循环的最常见的模型是由四个基本元素组成:计划-执行-检查-处理。


政策

在日本,这个术语不仅用于描述年度目标或者针对目标,而且用来描述中远期的管理优先项目。政策由目标和措施组成(结果和手段)。目标(控制点)通常是由高层设立的量化数据,如销售额、利润和市场份额等。措施(检查点)指旨在达成目标的具体行动计划。


政策部署

指直接通过生产线主管和间接通过跨部门协调合作实施企业领导层政策的过程。


质量、成本和交期

的概念是(质量、成本和交期),主要强调以更好的质量,可承受的价格和准时为客户提供产品和服务。


质量功能配置

称为"真正的质量特性"的顾客要求通过设计被转化成称为"对应特点"的产品特点,然后被配置到诸如组件、零部件和生产流程等分系统,以便开发能精确满足顾客需求的新产品中。 质量功能配置是七个改善系统之一。


雷达图表

由10条射线和辐条组成的圆形图,分别代表改善的三大原则和七大概念。雷达图表可用作一种诊断工具,用来衡量从0(中心点)到10(边缘线上)呈现出一个企业在实施改善原则和概念的连贯性上的不同程度。


以结果为导向的管理

一种管理风格,通常与控制、业绩表现、产品或“底线”考虑、奖惩相关联。


周期 (标准化-执行-检查-处理)

周期的浓缩版,旨在变革前的生产制程的标准化。


(少人化)

配备管理生产线人员的方法,即:当需求减少,可重新部署工人到所需的工位,或当需求增加,可部署工人到需要增援的环节。这种方法优于那种忽略顾客需求和节拍时间的机器效率最大化的系统。


统计质量管理

使用统计工具(帕雷托图表、柱状图、因果图等等)确保机器在可接受的范围内运行,或解决质量问题。


提案制

。提案制是以个人为导向的改善的关键环节。提案制的设计需要谨慎计划、实施和沟通。对高层的回应必须要一丝不苟,对发展反馈、认可和奖励制度也要特别关注。


节拍时间

平衡单件流的一个至关重要的元素。节拍时间的计算公式是:24小时周期内可用生产时间(分钟或者秒)除以每日顾客的单元成品(电视机、汽车、罐头起子等等)的需求量。


全面生产维护(TPM)

TPM是一种全面的维护方法,侧重于主动和预防性维护,以最大化设备的运行时间。 TPM模糊了维护和生产之间的区别,重点是强化运营商帮助维护设备。


全面质量管理

全面质量管理或TQM是不断提高产品和流程质量的综合管理理念。TQM的前提是,产品和流程的质量是所有参与创建或消费组织提供的产品或服务的人员的责任,需要管理层,员工,供应商和客户的参与,以满足或超越客户期望。


丰田生产系统

世界最成功的企业之一-丰田公司50多年的使用的工作方法。与作为辅助支柱的准时化生产和自动化一起,TPS是均衡化管理的基础。


上游管理

上游管理是一种通过持续管理,先在检查点、然后生产线,再然后在开发过程中,次品应在生产过程的最前端上游处被消除掉。


价值流图

建立目前状态或者原料和信息如何从供应商到生产环节再到客户的可视情况。可测算出总交付期、加工周期时间和增值时间。未来状态图的建立是基于市场条件和战略规划所期望的目标。


可变控制和防止问题重现

通常,这被称为“问为何五次“,由于这种方法寻求不同的质疑,以找到问题的根源,因此问题可一次性和永久被剔除。


直观管理

在工作现场广泛的信息呈现。此类信息与工作本身相关,和企业整体业务相连,涉及与工作团队如何处理一个事件。如同装有样本盘的收纳箱、工具模型板、图板等,看板卡也是可视管理的其中一个形式。


目视管理

目视管理是一套技术,用于创建一个在整个工作环境中包含视觉传达和控制的工作场所。 VM的理念是基于"什么得到测量和显示,完成"的观点。简单的目视工具用于识别目标状态,任何偏差都符合纠正措施。 它也使得已经实施的过程易于理解。


缺陷调整

这是全面质量控制的一个术语,指的是仍未变成问题但已经变得不太对劲的状况。这通常是改善活动的起点。因为,若被忽略对待,则状况会演变成严重的问题。在现场,操作人员通常是第一个留意到缺陷调整的,所以操作人员应该站在实施改善的最前线。


物料传递员 (水蜘蛛)

为最小化在制品库存,负责向生产现场运送小批量元件、原料等物料的人。这样,既可以使机器相互近距离放置,又避免打断操作人员的工作周期时间,最终把运输浪费最小化。物料传递员通常是技能熟练的工人,他们清楚生产所需的配件或原料储存的地方,并能服务多个工作站。.


横向扩展

"横向扩展"一词的日语意为"水平部署",指复制某一区域的改善佳绩到其它区域的做法。同时,横向扩展应用于复制产品设计思路、业务流程或更优机器设置,物料或方法。横向扩展需要一种两部门之间分享的"实地查看"信息的文化,双方的合作是成与败的关键。在被称为TBP (丰田业务实践)的八步切实可行的解决问题的过程中,横向扩展活动属于第八步:

  • 明确问题
  • 分解问题
  • 设立目标t
  • 分析问题根源
  • 找处对策
  • 实施对策
  • 评估结果和过程
  • .对成功进行标准化,从失败中学习

横向扩展是精益文化长期成功的重要组成部分,也可能对短期效果产生重大影响。 横向扩展是一个成功的乘法器 - 执行良好的改善,然后获得结果,从中学习并在适用的情况下应用,并立即复制或成倍影响。谁也无法保证自己将来会继续下去。 我们需要开发横向扩展以确保我们继续向前迈进。 一般来说适用于精益。


arrow up

Glossary

Discover all KAIZEN™ relevant terms and definitions.

Andon

A visual management tool, originating from the Japanese word for ‘lamp’. Most commonly, andons are lights placed on machines or on production lines to indicate operation status, notifying management, maintenance and other workers. Andons are commonly color-coded green (normal operations), yellow (changeover or planned maintenance), and red (quality or process issue, machine down) often combined with an audible signal such as music or alarms. The andon concept can also be used to show project status with the colors green, yellow, or red meaning "on track, slipping, late" or to indicate general business performance as in "on target, behind target, target missed".


Common Causes

In quality control, inherent source of variation that is 1. random, 2. always present, and 3. affects every outcome of the process. Common cause is usually traced to an element of the system that can be corrected only by the management. Also called assignable cause.


Company Culture

The values and behaviors that contribute to the unique social and psychological environment of an organization.


Control Chart

A chart with upper and lower control limits within which a machine or process is "in control". Frequently a centerline, midway between the two limits, helps detect trends toward one or the other. Plotting critical measurements on the chart shows when a machine or process has gone "out of control" and must be adjusted. It is one of the Basic Seven Tools of Quality.


Core Process

Key activity or cluster of activities which must be performed in an exemplary manner to ensure a firm's continued competitiveness because it adds primary value to an output.


Cross Functional Management

The inter-departmental coordination required to realize strategic and policy goals of KAIZEN™ and Total Quality Management. Its critical importance lies in the follow-through to achieve goals and measures.


Customer, external

An end-user who purchases a company’s products or services but is not an employee or part of the organization. The goal of world-class companies is to "continually delight" this customer, thus creating "an increasing affection" for its products and services.


Customer, internal

Any member of an organization who relies on assistance from another to fulfill the job duties, such as a sales representative who needs assistance from a customer service representative to place an order.


Lead Time

The total time elapsed from the point when a customer request is made until the finished product is ready for shipment to the customer. In service industries, the total time elapsed from when a customer expresses a need to when that need is satisfied.


Deming Cycle

The Deming Cycle, or PDCA Cycle (also known as PDSA Cycle), is a continuous quality improvement model consisting out of a logical sequence of four repetitive steps for Continuous Improvement and learning: Plan, Do, Study (Check) and Act.


Eighty-twenty Rule

Refers to the Pareto principle stating that for many events roughly 80% of the effects come from 20% of the causes


Five S (5S)

5S is a simple tool for organizing your workplace in a clean, efficient and safe manner to enhance your productivity, visual management and to ensure the introduction of standardized working.

  • 5S Seiri; Sort, Clearing, Classify
  • 5S Seiton; Straighten, Simplify, Set in Order, Configure
  • 5S Seiso; Sweep, Shine, Scrub, Clean and Check
  • 5S Seiketsu; Standardize, Stabilize, Conformity
  • 5S Shitsuke; Sustain, Self Discipline, Standardization


Flexible Manning (Shojinka)

Shojinka means “flexible manpower line” and the ability to adjust the line to meet production requirements with any number of workers and demand changes. It is sometimes called “labor linearity” in English to refer to the capability of an assembly line to be balanced even when production volume fluctuates up or down.


Foundation of KAIZEN™

The three principles and seven concepts of KAIZEN™ which serve as a foundation for the systems and tools required for implementation of Continuous Improvement and Total Quality Management, and which shape the culture and thinking of an organization's leadership.


Gemba (or GENBA)

A Japanese word that literally means the real place. Used in the context of KAIZEN™, Gemba usually refers to refer to the place where value is added, such as the shop floor. In a broader sense, Gemba refers to any place in a company where work is being performed; thus one may have an engineering Gemba, a sales Gemba, an accounting Gemba, etc.


Group-wide Quality Control (GWQC)

A system of continuing interaction amongst all elements, including suppliers, responsible for achieving the continuously improving quality of products and services that satisfy customer demand.


Hanedashi

Automatic parts ejection. Parts may be manually inserted into a machine, but when the cycle is complete the processed part is automatically ejected so the operator can simply insert the new work and move the ejected part on to the next process, thus reducing his/her cycle time.


Just-in-Time (JIT)

Just in time is a system which pulls parts through production based on customer demand instead of pushing parts through production based on projected demand.This technique can be implemented with the help of different Lean tools, such as Continuous Flow, Heijunka, KANBAN, Standardized Work and Takt Time. Just in Time results include in line- balancing, one-piece flow, little or no excess material inventory.


KAIZEN™

A Japanese term meaning change for the better. KAIZEN™ is a gradual and long-term approach to achieve small, incremental changes in processes in order to improve efficiency and quality. KAIZEN™ was popularized by Masaaki Imai in his book 'Kaizen: The Key To Japan's competitive Success.'


KAIZEN™ Culture

An organizational culture based on the three principles - Process and Results, Systemic Thinking and Non-judgmental/Non-Blaming.


KANBAN

A materials requirement planning tool in the Just-in-Time production and inventory control system developed by Toyota. KANBAN is often seen as a central element of Lean manufacturing and is probably the most widely used type of Pull signaling system. KANBAN stands for a visual sign (Kan- card, Ban- signal). On the basis of automatic replenishment (through signal cards that indicate when more goods are needed) the flow of goods with outside suppliers and within the factory and the customers, is regulated, this system is called “KANBAN”.


Muda

Japanese word for Waste and a key concept in the TPS as one of the three types (Muda, Mura [Irregularity or Unevenness] and Muri [Strain]) of deviation from optimal allocation of resources.


Muda-Walk

A walk through the Gemba to observe evidence of what may be various types of Muda. The object of this walk is to show that the Gemba is full of data and opportunities for improvement for those whose eyes are trained to see them. Muda walks are not intended to provide opportunities for blaming and finding fault. Contrasted to the traditional tendency to find who is to blame for problems and mistakes, this approach looks at the problem with others to seek a solution. Also implicit in this principle is an approach of childlike curiosity about how things work and how they can be improved, instead of judging whether things already done are good or bad, right or wrong. The principle does not imply that managers must never exercise judgment, since good judgment is always required in decision-making.


Non-statistical Quality Control

Most of quality control is non-statistical, particularly that portion which has to do with human resources. Elements are self-discipline, morale, communications, human relations, and standardization. Statistics are only one tool in Quality Control and are of limited use with regard to human beings and methods.


One Piece Flow

One-piece flow production is when parts are made one at a time and passed on to the next process. Among the benefits of one-piece flow are 1) the quick detection of defects to prevent a large batch of defects, 2) short lead-times of production, 3) reduced material and inventory costs, and 4) design of equipment and workstations of minimal size.


PDCA

The Deming Cycle, or PDCA Cycle (also known as PDSA Cycle), is a continuous quality improvement model consisting out of a logical sequence of four repetitive steps for Continuous Improvement and learning: Plan, Do, Study (Check) and Act.


Policy

In Japan, this term is used to describe long - and medium-range - management priorities, as well as annual goals or targets. Policy is composed of both goals and measures (ends and means). Goals (control points) are usually quantitative figures established by top management, such as sales, profit, and market share. Measures (Check Points) are the specific action programs designed to achieve these goals.


Policy Deployment

The process of implementing the policies of an organization's leadership directly through line managers and indirectly through cross-functional integration and cooperation.


QCD

The concept of QCD (Quality, Cost, Delivery) mainly emphasis on providing products and services to the customers at better quality, affordable prices and in time.


Quality Function Deployment

A system whereby customer requirements, known as true quality characteristics are translated into designing characteristics, known as counterpart characteristics, and then deployed into such sub-systems as components, parts and production processes to develop new products precisely designed to meet customer needs. QFD is one of the seven KAIZEN™ Systems.


Radar Chart

A circular chart with ten rays and spokes, one for each of the three principles and seven concepts of KAIZEN™. It is used as a diagnostic tool to measure on a scale of zero (at the hub) to ten (at the rim) the degree of consistency with KAIZEN™ principles and concepts exhibited by an organization.


Results-Oriented Management

A management style usually associated with controls, performance, product or bottom line considerations, rewards and/or punishments.


SDCA Cycle (Standardize, Do, Check, Act)

A refinement of the PDCA cycle aimed at stabilization of production processes prior to making attempts to improve.


Shojinka

A way of managing person-power on the line such that when demand decreases, workers can be re-deployed to areas where needed, or when demand increases, they can be deployed to areas requiring additional support. Preferred to the system of maximizing machine efficiency, which pays no attention to customer demand and TAKT time.


Statistical Quality Control (SQC)

The use of statistical tools (Pareto Charts, Histograms, Check Cause-and-Effect Diagrams, etc.) to ensure that machines are within acceptable tolerances, or to solve quality problems through the use of tools.


KAIZEN™ Suggestion System

The KAIZEN™ Suggestion System is an essential part of individual-oriented KAIZEN™. Its design is carefully plotted, implemented and communicated. Scrupulous attention is paid to top management responsiveness and to developing a system of feedback, recognition, and rewards.


TAKT Time

A vital element in balancing single piece production flows, TAKT Time is calculated by dividing the total daily customer demand in completed units (television sets, automobiles, can openers, and the like), by the total number of production minutes or seconds worked in a twenty-four hour period.


Total Productive Maintenance (TPM)

TPM is a holistic approach to maintenance that focuses on proactive and preventative maintenance to maximize the operational time of equipment. TPM blurs the distinction between maintenance and production by placing a strong emphasis on empowering operators to help maintain their equipment.


Total Quality Control or Total Quality Management (TQM)

Total Quality Management or TQM is an integrative philosophy of management for continuously improving the quality of products and processes. TQM is based on the premise that the quality of products and processes is the responsibility of everyone involved with the creation or consumption of the products or services offered by an organization, requiring the involvement of management, workforce, suppliers, and customers, to meet or exceed customer expectations


Toyota Production System (TPS)

A methodology that resulted from over 50 years of KAIZEN™ at Toyota. TPS is built on a foundation of Leveling, with the supporting pillars of Just-in-Time and Jidoka.


Upstream Management

A KAIZEN™ concept and process whereby, through continuous improvement, defects are eliminated farther and farther upstream in the production process, first in inspection, then in the line, then in development.


Value Stream Mapping

Creating a visual picture of the current state or how material and information flows from suppliers through manufacturing and to the customer. Total lead-time, process cycle times and value-added times are measured. The future state is created based on goals desired, on market conditions and strategic planning for the business.


Variability Control and Recurrence Prevention

A KAIZEN™ concept which is often called Ask why five times because it seeks through curious questioning to arrive at the root cause of a problem so that the problem can be eliminated once and for all.


Visible Management

The presentation of a wide variety of information in the workplace. Such information may pertain to jobs themselves, to the business as a whole, to how work teams are progressing on a project. Examples of Visible Managment are KANBAN cards, tool shadow boards, storyboards, etc.


Visual Management

Visual Management is a set of techniques for creating a workplace embracing visual communication and control throughout the work environment. The VM philosophy is underpinned by the view that “what gets measured and displayed, gets done.” Simple visual tools are used to identify the target state, and any deviance is met with corrective action. It also makes it easy to understand the processes which have been put into place.


Warusa-Kagen

A term in TQC that refers to things that are not yet problems, but are still not quite right. They are often the starting point of improvement activities because if left untended they may develop into serious problems. In Gemba, it is usually the operators who first notice Warusa-Kagen, and who therefore are on the front line of improvement.


Water-Spider (Mizusumashi)

A person who manages all the logistical work of bringing components, raw materials, etc. in small quantities to work stations to minimize work-in- process inventories. This allows machines to be placed closer together, and spares the operator from having to interrupt his/her cycle time, thus minimizing transportation muda. Water spiders usually are experienced workers. They know where needed parts or raw materials are stored, and serve several workstations.


Yokoten

Yokoten is a Japanese word meaning "horizontal deployment" and refers to the practice of applying good results of KAIZEN™ in one area to other areas. Yokoten can also refer to "copying" product design ideas, business processes or better machine settings, materials or methods in general. Yokoten requires a culture of "go see" information sharing between departments, both for successes and failures.Within the 8 step practical problem solving process known as TBP (Toyota Business Practice), the yokoten activity happens in step 8:

  • Clarify the problem
  • Break down the problem
  • Set a target
  • Analyze the root cause
  • Develop countermeasures
  • See countermeasures through
  • Evaluate both results and process
  • Standardize successes, learn from failures

Yokoten is a essential part of long-term success in a Lean culture, but can also have a big impact on short-term results. Yokoten is a success multiplier - Perform good KAIZEN™ and then adopt the results, learn from it and apply it wherever applicable, and you immediately duplicate or multiply the impact.There is no guarantee that it will continue on its own into the future. We need to exploit Yokoten to assure that we continue to be Lean into the future. This applies to Lean in general.


arrow up